Smalltalk

 

a picture about the meaningless smalltalk that was held in the operation room-wether or not the yellow tape around the trees near the hospital mean that they will be cut down or not.

About cesareanart

Portraying the side effects of unwanted cesareans.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Smalltalk

  1. Kelly says:

    Thank you for this page. This art so accurately depicts how I feel about what happened. I have voiced myself on my blog and it seems like noone really understands. Seeing this makes me realize there are people who understand. Thank you.

  2. Clair says:

    Before I read the meaning behind this photo, I thought this meant that PTSD had tied a proverbial yellow ribbon around the tree, so we would never forget what happened. That’s certainly the message I received. I’m so sorry you’re hurting. However I’m so grateful your art exists. It speaks volumes to me too.

  3. Smitty says:

    wow these are really disturbing for me. I had 3 cesareans (first 2 by necessity the last by choice). I am proud of my beautiful scar that is left after my children came into the world. Birth can be just as traumatic for people the regular way too (my girlfriend was torn severly – more surgery to repair the damage- much worse than my cesarean recovery). I suppose you can choose to look on the negative or the positive side. I choose my children.

  4. simplythursday says:

    Really graphic, but REALLY IMPORTANT. We all need to see these feelings. I have a great blog on my site about cesareans, and mothers stories. I am a birth doula, and I see and hear a lot from other women. Some of it is actually terrifying and downed right disrespectful. It’s like the OR doctors are completely ignorant to the fact that cesarean IS BIRTH for some mothers. Society does it’s best to minimize the experience, and it leaves moms feeling alone and invalidated. Prayers, healing, and light to you.

    Thank you for all of your beautiful art!

Leave a Reply

